MEMBER HOTLINE    03 8742 6600


About the DIAA

The Dairy Industry Association of Australia (DIAA) is a professional association for people working in dairy product manufacturing and allied trades. 

The DIAA was incorporated on 24 March 1986, following the amalgamation of the Australian Dairy Institute and the Australian Society of Dairy Technology. In 2019, the DIAA changed its status to became a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. 

The DIAA's mission is to provide a forum for communication, continuing education, professional growth, recognition and fellowship for all members, sectors and participant organisations involved with the dairy industry.

Every year, the DIAA National President selects a theme that is particularly relevant to the DIAA and the industry. The President's Theme sets the direction for the DIAA and is picked up by all DIAA State branches in their annual conferences and other DIAA events.

Governance update

In August 2019, the DIAA changed its status from being an incorporated association to a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee and adopted a new constitution.

The DIAA is currently governed by a Transitional Board of Directors. The nomination process for the DIAA's inaugural Board of Directors opens on 16 August. The election process is governed by the following by-laws:

If you have any inquiries about the DIAA Board nomination process, please contact DIAA National Secretary, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., on 03 8742 6600.