DIAA Meritorious Awards

The DIAA awards several medals that recognise an individual’s contribution to the Association, dairy food science and the dairy processing industry. 

The medals are presented every year at the Awards of Excellence Dinner in Melbourne. 

The J. I. Scarr Gold Medal for Outstanding Service to the DIAA is awarded each year to a person who has had a distinguished career in the dairy industry and the DIAA.

The John Bryant Gold Medal rewards outstanding service to the dairy industry. Award recipients must demonstrate an outstanding and sustained contribution to the industry in Australia, marked by achievements and strong leadership.

The Loftus-Hills Award recognises a significant contribution made by a member of the DIAA to the development and uptake of science and new technology in the Australian dairy industry.

DIAA Women Awards

3 DIAA Women Awards & Criteria

Nomination for each of the three awards can come from either a DIAA member or a DIAA sponsor/national partner. Each nomination must include a list of the nominee’s achievements within the dairy industry. Each of the awards will be peer-reviewed. Nominees for each of the three awards must be currently working in Australia. Please send your nomination to carl.partridge@diaa.asn.au

DIAA Women Rising Star of the Year 

  • Less than 3 years in the Australian dairy industry 

DIAA Women Helen Dornom Award for Distinguished Service 

  • At least 20 years of service in the dairy industry  
  • Can be working from anywhere in full supply chain (farm through to logistics), this award not specific to a single occupation 
  • Considered cumulative years in the industry 

DIAA Women Jo Davey Award for Excellence in Leadership 

  • Open to all ages 
  • The nomination should include why the nominee exemplifies excellence in leadership 
  • Nominations should meet the five pillars – Collaboration, Vision, Empathy, Grounded, and Ethical – with examples of each

For an outline of these awards, please see the DIAA Women page.

DIAA Meritorious Awards and Life Membership Nominations Form

0/1000 Max words
Choose file
Uploading… (0%)

Oops. This file type isn’t allowed.

This file size is too big.