MEMBER HOTLINE    03 8742 6600


When you join the DIAA, you become part of the post-farmgate dairy industry's widest information network.

MEMBER HOTLINE: 03 8742 6600


plaza 2018DIAA Awards of Excellence

The DIAA Awards of Excellence is an annual celebration of the best in Australian dairy products. 

The evening sees the presentatoin of the results of the DIAA Australian Dairy Product Competition as well as industry-sponsored trophies.

The evening also celebrates the winners of the DIAA medals for service to the DIAA and the dairy industry, as well as the presentation of DIAA scholarships and awards.

For photos from the 2018 DIAA Awards of Excellence, visit the Photo Album.

For more information about the Awards of Excellence, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

scarr medal

J.I. Scarr Gold Medal

The J. I. Scarr Gold Medal for Outstanding Service to the DIAA is awards each year to a person who has had a distinguished career in the dairy industry and the DIAA.

Find out more »

bryant medal

John Bryant Medal

The John Bryant Gold Medal rewards outstanding service to the dairy industry. Award recipients must demonstrate an outstanding and sustained contribution to the industry in Australia, marked by achievements and strong leadership.

Find out more

loftus hills medal

Loftus-Hills Award

The Loftus-Hills Award recognises a significant contribution made by a member of the DIAA to the development and uptake of science and new technology in the Australian dairy industry.

Find out more